2015 Legislative Day On The Hill


Monday, March 23
2:00 p.m.
Tennessee State Capitol, Old Supreme Court Chambers
Legislative Briefing

4:30 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.
Photo session with Governor Haslam
Tennessee State Capitol

4:45 p.m. – 4:55 p.m.
Tennessee State Capitol, House Chambers
Photo session with Tennessee Black Caucus of State Legislators
State Representative Larry Miller, Chairman

5:00 p.m.
Tennessee State Capitol, House Chambers
House Chambers Presentation
State Representative JoAnne Favors reads “Resolution”

5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Legislative Briefing
Morton’s The Steak House, 618 Church Street

5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Complimentary dinner with all you can eat wine and beer
For registered guests

6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Annual Legislative Welcome Reception
Morton’s The Steak House, 618 Church Street

Tuesday, March 24
8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Legislative Briefing
Complimentary Coffee Station

11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Legislative Library

1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Q&A with elected officials, legislative leaders
Committee Hearings
Legislative Plaza

4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tennessee Black Caucus of State Legislators Meeting
Legislative Plaza

National Coalition of 100 Black Women Planning Committee (To Be Determined)
Nashville Chapter-Veronica A. Marable Johnson, President
Memphis Chapter – Niki Barnes, President
Knoxville Chapter- C. Delores Mitchell, President
Chattanooga Chapter – Gloria McKeldin, President

Metropolitan Nashville Chapter
State-wide Coordinator – Marilyn Robinson
Cherie Allen
Olivia Cloud
Robin Dunlap
Lorraine, Ph.D.
Saletta Holloway
Lethia Mann
Misha Maynard
Kennetha Sawyers
Allison Wooten

Greater Knoxville Chapter
Alecia M. Davis
Rose Foster
Ruthie Hereford
Stephanie Hill
Theresa Knighton
Philander L. Oglesby
Waynette Rogers
Susie Williams

Memphis Chapter
Bettye Boone
Katiah Brown
Latonia Blankenship
Cheryl Harris
Lisa Johnson
Iletha Robinson
Yolanda Touray
Tasha Willingham

Chattanooga Chapter
Beverly Johnson, National Board Member
Elizabeth Appling
Tina Gibson
Jacqueline Lyons
Gloria S. McKeldin

Legislative Co-Sponsors
Speaker Pro-Tempore Emeritus Lois M. DeBerry
State Representative Joe Armstrong
State Representative Karen D. Camper
State Representative Brenda Gilmore
State Representative JoAnne Favors
State Representative Harold M. Love
Senator Thelma Harper

Inaugural Legislative Reception
Morton’s The Steakhouse, 618 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37219-2428
Reception hosted by Tennessee Chapters: Nashville, Memphis, Knoxville, Chattanooga
Ony Beauty Bar- www.onybeauty.com
Wine hosted by Horizon Distributors, Lipman Brothers Distributors (To be Determined)

Miniature Crab Cakes
Mini Cheeseburgers
Chicken Goujonettes
Mini Filet Steak Sandwiches
Roma Tomato, Fresh Mozzarella & Basil on Crostini

Legislative Luncheon Catered by U-KNO Catering, 315 10th Avenue North, Suite 116, Nashville TN 37203 615-733-0104 www.unkocatering.net

Special Thanks
Chief Clerk’s Office and Staff
Speaker of the House of Representative, Beth Harwell and Scheduling Office
Governor Haslam and Scheduling Office
Denise Sims, Executive Assistant
Brenda Wynn, Metropolitan Nashville County Clerk
Howard Gentry, Metropolitan Nashville Criminal Court Clerk
Center for Women’s Health Research at Meharry Medical College

Photography by Earl Flippen Photography and Studio One Photography